Planning Commission

The Planning Commission has the authority to approve, conditionally approve, or deny design review permits, use permits, subdivision maps, parcel maps, variances, and associated environmental determinations.

The Planning Commission also serves in an advisory capacity to the City Council on other planning matters. The Planning Commission reviews and makes recommendations to the City Council on rezone requests, general plan amendments, and ordinance amendments. All Planning Commission recommendations are forwarded to the City Council for final action.

The Planning Commission normally meets on the  third Thursday of the month at 7:30 p.m. The meetings are held in the City Council Chambers at 118 Orchard St. The Planning Commission may also hold "special meetings" at other times, subject to separate public notice of these times.

If you are interested in serving on the planning commission, please submit a letter of interest to the City Administrator for consideration.

Current Members

Nathan Rutkowski
Contact: (517) 458-2106
Term Exp: Feb. 2016
Chipper Connin
Contact: (517) 458-2085
Term Exp: Feb. 2016
Sean Seger, Councilor
Phone: (517) 458-8125
Term Exp: Nov. 2017
Kay Holubik
Term Exp: Feb. 2018
Art Erbskorn
Contact: (517) 458-7630
Zoning Board of Appeals Term Exp.: Jan 28, 2016
Planning Commission Term Exp: Feb 2017
Benjamin Oram
Code & Zoning Administrator
Contact: (517) 458-6828 Ext: 106
Jeff Bell, Mayor
Phone: (517) 458-2730
Term expires: Nov. 2017